Its been a long day but it was so worth getting up at o stupid o'clock to go watch the sunrise at the Wat. I thought it was not going to be that busy but there was easily 3-400 people there at 0530 this morning. The place has a magic about it that you just can not put into words and it was just great. Got some really good shots and have been trying to load them to face book, but can not re size them in this place so will have to use the other cafe later.
After the sunrise i went up to the waterfalls with a south African girl i met last night so we could split the cost as a tuk tuk was $30 bucks. $15 bucks later and it was well worth the 1.5km hike up the hill so you can stand under the waterfall and cool down! Must admit i was wondering this morning if my new friend and her tuk tuk would find my hotel but they did so all was cool. Going out this evening with a tour group i met in Saigon, bumped into them today so thank god i am not having to do a sunrise tomorrow!
Going to hire a push bike tomorrow and cycle around the small circuit of wats and then that will be pretty much me done here!
Will try to upload pictures later, M
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment